NEACAC has fourteen standing committees, and the Executive Board and Governing Board appoint additional ad-hoc committees to address particular needs.  (In the past, for example, ad-hocs have discussed the timing and setting of the Annual Meeting, developing our Adopt-A-District program, creating our Strategic Plans/Strategic Framework, and planning our 50th Anniversary Celebration.) 

Our current committees are:

Admissions Practices IDEA (Inclusion, Diversity, Education and
Annual Meeting and Conference Access)
Articles of Organization and Bylaws Member services
College Fairs Nominating
Communication Services Professional Development
Current Trends Sponsorship
Finance Two year Colleges
Government Relations Advisory  


Admissions Practices, Co-Chair Jill Britton Westbrook High School  jbritton@westbrookctschools.org
Admissions Practices, Co-Chair      
Annual Meeting & Conference, Chair Michael Iorio Saint Anselm College miorio@anselm.edu
Annual Meeting & Conference, Co-chair Christina Berardi Salve Regina University miorio@anselm.edu
Articles of Organization & Bylaws Jayson Hodge University of Connecticut jayson.hodge@uconn.edu
College Fairs Meghan Monaco Endicott College mmonaco@endicott.edu
Communication Services Lisa Ellrich University of Maine Farmington ellrich@maine.edu
Current Trends Terry Ward Providence Country Day School ward@providencecountryday.org
Finance Mario Silva Bentley University msilvarosa@bentley.edu
Government Relations Advisory Committee Sharon Veatch Housatonic Valley Regional High School sveatch@hvrhs.org
IDEA Jackie Haas Salem State University jhaas@salemstate.edu
Member Services Rebecca Kosakowski New Hampton School  rkosakowski@newhampton.org
Nominating Sherri Geller Gann Academy sherrigeller@gmail.com
Professional Development Kate Innes Emmanuel College innesk@emmanuel.edu
Sponsorship Jeff Portu Northeastern University j.portu@neu.edu
Two Year Colleges Donna Walker Cape Cod Community College dwalker@capecod.edu

To access specific committee details, log in using your Member credentials and click on a committee from the "Committees" menu. Once logged in, you may learn more about the committee's work, fill out a form to express interest in joining, and see a list of current members.
You must be a NEACAC member to serve on a committee, and some committees may be at capacity for volunteers.

We look forward to your involvement in NEACAC!