The committee is led by the former Past-President and assists in securing candidates for available offices and coordinates the election process. Nominations for leadership positions will open in October. This committee also organizes the “Professional of the Year”, “William S. Neal”, ''IDEAL", and ''NEACAC Rising Star'' awards process

This Committee is by invitation only.



Dr. Erin Earle - Chair
The University of Rhode Island
[email protected]


Nominating Committee 2021-2022:

Lauren Avalos, Gann Academy
Chrissy Cerenzia, St. George's School
Phyllis Currao, Proctor High School
Henry DelAngelo, Joel Barlow High School
Craig Dionne, University of Denver
Christina Doyle, NEACAC- Executive Director
Erin Earle, University of Rhode Island
Melissa Fowler, Greely High School
Christine Hickey Brown, Independent College Counselor
Amy Lee, Southern Maine Community College
Nakia Letang, Fairfield University
Coral Maack, Rhode Island College
Craig Plummer, Independent College Counselor
Luigi Solla, Moses Brown
Mike Stefanowicz, St. Michael's College 




NEACAC leadership provides professional development, opportunities for networking – and some fun! Board meetings are designed to conduct NEACAC business and present occasions to discuss issues important to the Association and the profession. NEACAC pays all relevant expenses.  

The Nominating Committee is seeking candidates to run for President-elect (from the college side; NEACAC rotates high school/college leaders for this role), Treasurer-elect, Secretary, (7) Delegates (to the NACAC Assembly), and some alternate delegates. 

Nominations are now closed.

The open positions are:

President-elect: The Presidency is a premier professional leadership position, playing a vital role in running and representing NEACAC. Presidents also have the opportunity to attend NACAC leadership events. The NEACAC Presidency is a three-year term (President-elect, President, Past-President) with an additional year as Nominating Committee Chair.


Delegate (7)NEACAC currently has 20 delegates to the NACAC Assembly* and strives to have a diverse group of representatives from a variety of institutions. The NACAC Assembly functions as a governing body that initiates, advises, and provides consent on association and professional issues. Delegates must be NACAC members, although nominees need not. Delegates serve on the NEACAC Governing Board for three years, and receive complimentary NACAC Conference registration.

*NACAC is currently reimagining the role of Assembly Delegates within the national structure.  While the national ad hoc committee on Reimagining the NACAC-Affiliate Partnership is currently working to determine the future role of the Assembly Delegates, no formalized affiliate-level decisions have been made at this time.

*In addition to the above role description, Assembly Delegates may be tasked by the NEACAC Executive Board to serve on working groups or ad-hoc committees.  Previous working groups have included: financial viability, gender-inclusive practices, scholarship and grant review, etc.


Secretary: NEACAC's secretary serves a three-year term. The secretary of NEACAC is a detail-oriented and communicative leader and member of the Executive Board. Working in conjunction with the Executive Director, the Secretary manages the minutes for the Boards and Association.


Treasurer-elect: NEACAC’s treasurer serves in a three-year term; one year as Treasurer-elect (overlapping with and learning from the current treasurer), one year as Treasurer, and then one year as Past-Treasurer. The Treasurer, in consultation with the Executive Board, Executive Director, and Finance Committee, manages NEACAC’s finances, monitors and analyzes the budget, and makes recommendations about keeping NEACAC fiscally healthy. 

If you have any questions about the nomination process or leadership roles, please contact Dr. Erin Earle, Nominating Committee Chair, at [email protected].