Professional of the Year

The New England Association for College Admission Counseling Professional of the Year Award will identify individuals whose contributions to the field of college admissions and counseling deserve such recognition. These awards honor NEACAC members across the profession, including those affiliated with colleges and universities, high schools, independent counselors and community-based organizations.  Award recipients are strong and ethical advocates for students and/or their institutions and have a proven record of accomplishment throughout their careers.  They demonstrate honesty, patience, thoroughness and sensitivity in their work with students, parents and colleagues.  They are mentors, leaders and consummate professionals. 

The 2017 recipients were:

Brennan Barnard
The Derryfield School
Manchester, NH

Mary Dunn
Salem State University
Salem, MA

Courtney Kipp
Northeastern University
Boston, MA


Sally McCarthy
Harwood Union High School
Moretown, VT

Daniel Monahan
Cheshire Academy
Cheshire, CT

Peter Miller
Anna Maria College 
Paxton, MA


The 2017 awards were presented at NEACAC's Annual Meeting and Conference at Keene State College, Keene, NH on June 1, 2017.

Previous Professional of the Year Recipients are listed here.