Assembly Delegates 2017-18

Assembly Delegates are elected by members of NEACAC who are also members of the National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC). Assembly Delegates begin training during the Annual Meeting and Conference, serving a term of three years, which begins July 1. Delegates represent the New England membership at the NACAC Assembly meetings held at the annual National (NACAC) Conference. Delegates shall equitably represent the various categories of membership whenever possible. It is required that an Assembly Delegate be elected in compliance with NACAC and NEACAC Bylaws. 

Duties of Assembly Delegates

• Act as a voting member of the Governing Board. 

Become familiar with the NEACAC Bylaws and Articles, the SPGP, and the Policy and Procedure Manual. 

Attend and participate in all meetings of the General Membership and the Governing Board, including the NEACAC Leadership Development Institute. 

Serve as Assembly Delegate to the NACAC Assembly and attend Assembly during the NACAC Annual Conference. 

Attend the NACAC and NEACAC General Membership meetings during the NACAC Annual Conference. 

Serve on at least one Governing Board Committee. 

Assume such duties as assigned by the President. 

Become fully informed on NACAC Assembly business by discussing reports or proposed motions on the Assembly agenda with members of the NACAC Executive Board, other delegates, and NEACAC prior to voting. 

Collegiate

 

Secondary

Lauren Avalos
Associate Director of Admissions
MIT
(617) 253-3400
lava@mit.edu
End of term: 2020

Erin Casey
College Counselor 
La Salle Academy
(401) 351-7750
ecasey@lasalle-academy.org
End of term: 2019

Christina Berardi
Associate Dean of Admissions Communications and Marketing
Salve Regina University
(401) 341-2623
christina.berardi@salve.edu
End of term:  2020

Christina Cerenzia
Associate Director of College Counseling
St. George's School
 (401) 842-6719
christina_cerenzia@stgeorges.edu
End of term:  2020

Jason Cloutier
Regional Director of Admission
Xavier University
(508) 765-8800
cloutierj@xavier.edu
End of term:  2020

Tim Cushing
Assistant Director of College Counseling
Brewster Academy
(603) 569-7122
timothy_cushing@brewsteracademy.org
End of term: 2020 

Erik DeAngelis
Associate Director of Admission
Brown University
(401) 863-7925
erikd@brown.edu
End of term: 2018

Erin Earle
Assistant Director, Campus Visit Experience
University of Rhode Island
(401) 874-7114
erinearle@uri.edu
End of term:  2019

Sherri Geller: Chief Delegate
Co-Director of College Counseling 
Gann Academy - The New Jewish High School of Greater Boston 
(781) 642-6800 x202 
sherrigeller@gmail.com 
End of term: 2018

Christopher Fox
Transfer Success Coordinator
University of Southern Maine
(207) 632-4624
cwfox@maine.edu
End of term 2020

Andrew Rosabianca
Senior Director of Admission Operations
Saint Anselm College
(603) 641-7811
arosabianca@anselm.edu
End of term:  2019     

Amy Tiberio
Dean of Admission
Roger Williams University
(401) 254-5450
atiberio@rwu.edu
End of term: 2019

 

 

 

Erin Regan 
School Guidance Counselor
Sharon High School 
(781) 784-1554
e_regan@sharon.k12.ma.us
End of term: 2018